FEMALE VOICES ROCK 2021
PROGRAM OF EVENTS

DEC 2 -5

5.png
HYBRID EDITION
NYC + ONLINE

Now that we can finally have in person events, FVR is pleased to host the festival this year across various venues in NYC, but also include an online schedule and access to events for those that can't make it. Scroll down for the live, online, and full schedule. 

7.png

LIVE SCHEDULE (NYC)

THU 02 DEC

VENUE: VILLAGE EAST BY ANGELIKA

5:30 - 11PM EST

  • SCREENINGS AMERICAN LIFE  (5:30pm)

  • RED CARPET + PHOTOGRAPHER (7pm)

  • SCREENINGS: REHERSAL (7:30pm)

  • SCREENINGS: UNSTOPPABLE (9:30pm)

  • FILMMAKER AFTER PARTY (10:30pm)

FRI 03 DEC

 

VENUE: TBD

7PM EST

  • FILMMAKER NETWORKING (7pm)

 SAT 04 DEC

 

VENUE: CAVEAT

11:00 - 7PM EST

  • SCREENINGS: A FAMILY AFFAIR (11am)

  • SCREENINGS: I AM WHO I AM (1.15pm)

  • SCREENINGS: LOVE HURTS (3:30pm)

  • GYPSY ROSE AFTER PARTY (7pm)

 SUN 05 DEC

 

VENUE: THE WILLIAMSBURG HOTEL

6-9PM EST

  • AWARDS / CLOSING PARTY (6-9pm)

ONLINE SCHEDULE

FRI 03 DEC

12 - 5PM EST

  • COVERFLY PRESENTS: SHAPING YOUR
    CREATIVE CAREER (12pm)

  • SPEAKING IN DIALECTS: A CONVERSATION WITH AN INTERNATIONAL DIALECT COACH (1.15pm)

 SAT 04 DEC

12 - 6PM EST

  • FINDING YOUR PLACE IN THE CAMERA DEPARTMENT (12pm)

  • BUILDING COMMUNITY (2:30pm)

  • COVERFLY PRESENTS: WORKING WITH A REP (3:45pm)

 SUN 05 DEC

12 - 6PM EST

  • DREAMING IN THE GENRE: THE HORROR (12-1pm)

  • THE CRAFT OF THE EDIT  (1.15pm)

  • RIDING THE WAVE: KOREAN CONTENT CROSSOVERS (2:30pm)

  • WORKING WITH ARCHIVES (3:45pm)

  • GETTING YOUR DOCUMENTARY OUT INTO THE WORLD (5pm)

  • ONLINE STREAM: AWARDS / CLOSING PARTY (6-9pm)

3.png
05 DEC
AWARDS CEREMONY

PASS HOLDERS, FINALISTS & PARTICIPANTS ONLY

The awards ceremony is at The Williamsburg Hotel and will be streamed live to our online festival attendees.

Untitled design (1).png
 

FULL EVENT SCHEDULE

ONLINE ONLY

 

01

THU 02 DEC

2:30AM PST  |  5:30PM EST  |   10:30PM  GMT
SCREENING: AMERICAN LIFE

4PM PST  | 7PM EST  |   12AM  GMT

RED CARPET + PHOTOGRAPHER

4.30PM PST  | 7.30PM EST  |   12:30AM  GMT

SCREENING: REHERSAL

6.30PM PST  | 9.30PM EST  |   2:30AM  GMT

SCREENING: UNSTOPPABLE

7.30PM PST  | 10.30PM EST  |   3:30AM  GMT

FILMMAKER AFTER PARTY

 

02

FRI 03 DEC

9:00AM PST  |  12:00PM EST  |   5:00PM  GMT

COVERFLY PRESENTS: SHAPING YOUR

CREATIVE CAREER

Rachel Feldman + Rory Koslow

10:15AM PST  |  1:15PM EST  |   6:15PM  GMT

SPEAKING IN DIALECTS: A CONVERSATION

WITH AN INTERNATIONAL DIALECT COACH

Diana Weng

4PM PST  |  7PM EST  |   12AM  GMT

FILMMAKER NETWORKING

 

03

SAT 04 DEC

8:00AM  PST |  11:00AM EST  |   4:00PM  GMT
SCREENINGS: A FAMILY AFFAIR

9:00AM  PST |  12:00PM EST  |   5:00PM  GMT

RED CARPET

9:00AM  PST |  12:00PM EST  |   5:00PM  GMT

FINDING YOUR PLACE IN THE

CAMERA DEPARTMENT

Michelle Clementine + Autumn Moran

10:15AM  PST |  1:15PM EST  |   6:15PM  GMT

SCREENINGS: I AM WHO I AM

11:30AM  PST |  2:30PM EST  |   7:30PM  GMT

PANEL: BUILDING COMMUNITY

Daisy González + TBD

12:30AM  PST |  3:30PM EST  |   8:30PM  GMT

SCREENINGS: LOVE HURTS

12:45PM  PST |  3:45PM EST  |   8:45PM  GMT

COVERFLY PRESENTS:
WORKING WITH A REP

Shiwani Srivastava + Nicholas Bogner + TBD

2:00PM  PST |  5:00PM EST  |   10:00PM  GMT

PANEL: TBD

4:00AM  PST |  7:00PM EST  |   12:00AM  GMT

GYPSY ROSE AFTER PARTY

 

04

SUN 05 DEC

9:00AM PST  |  12:00PM EST  |  5:00PM GMT

DREAMING IN GENRE: THE HORROR

Megan Rosati + Angelita Mendoza

10:15AM PST  |  1:15PM EST  |  6:15PM GMT

THE CRAFT OF THE EDIT

Carol LittletonTerilyn Shropshire + Mary Stephen

11:30AM PST  |  2:30PM EST  |  7:30PM GMT

RIDING THE WAVE:
KOREAN CONTENT CROSSOVERS

Helen Huang

12:45PM PST  |  3:45PM EST  |  8:45PM GMT

WORKING WITH ARCHIVES

Melissa Montero + Rebecca Kent + Lia Jusino

2:00PM PST  |  5:00PM EST  |  10:00PM GMT

GETTING YOUR DOCUMENTARY

OUT INTO THE WORLD

Tasha Van Zandt + Naomi Wright + Adriana Barbosa

3:00PM PST  |  6:00PM EST  |  11:00PM GMT

AWARDS PRESENTATION + CLOSING PARTY

at The Williamsburg Hotel, NYC + streamed online

2021 JURY

2021 PANELISTS

10.png

CHOOSE YOUR PASS

 
vip-hybrid-passes-fvr-2021-bandw.png

VIP ACCESS

Access to all in-person events. 

Access to our virtual platform and access to all film screenings, education panels, and industry talks:

  • THURSDAY (12/2)
    Red Carpet 
    In-Person Screenings + Q&As 
    Filmmaker After Party 

  • FRIDAY (12/3) 
    Filmmaker Networking Event 

  • SATURDAY (12/4) 
    In-Person Screenings + Q&As 
    VIP After Party

  • SUNDAY (12/5)
    Awards Show + Closing Party 

  • Invitation to our private Facebook group.

Untitled design (5).png

FULL ACCESS

Access to all in-person screenings  + access to all our virtual content.  

  • THURSDAY (12/2)

  • Red Carpet 

  • In-Person Screenings + Q&As 

  • Filmmaker After Party 

  • FRIDAY (12/3) 

  • Filmmaker Networking Event 

  • SATURDAY (12/4) 

  • In-Person Screenings + Q&As 

  • SUNDAY (12/5)

  • Awards Show + Closing Party 

  • VIP After-Party 

7.png
VIRTUAL ONLY

ONLINE ONLY

Access to our Virtual Platform which includes access to:

 

  • All film screenings

  • Educational panels

  • Industry talks

  • Online events and streaming

You can also pay and register for individual screenings online on Eventbrite if you need to pay as you go. 

SEE YOU THERE

We can't wait to see some of you in person this year and provide access online to those who can't make it. We have so many wonderful events and empowering women stepping up to help create a platform for female voices that rock.