FEMALE VOICES ROCK 2020 

PROGRAM OF EVENTS

DEC 4 -10

OPENING PARTY POSTER (3).png
04 DEC
OPENING  PARTY

PASS HOLDERS, FINALISTS & PARTICIPANTS ONLY

Music, dancing and a chance to meet the faces behind Female Voices Rock
Film Festival!

 

We may not be able to meet in person this year, but that's not going to stop us giving you all a rock star welcome! To kick things off, we'll be running an opening party on Friday 4 Dec 8PM EST.

OPENING PARTY POSTER (4).png

05 DEC

DAY 1 PANELISTS

9AM TO 3.30PM PST

06 DEC

 

BRUNCH NETWORKING +
DAY 2 PANELISTS

 9AM TO 4PM PST

 07 DEC

 

DAY 3 PANELISTS + FILMMAKERS FB LIVE

9AM TO 3PM PST

08 DEC

DAY 4 PANELISTS + FILMMAKERS FB LIVE

9AM TO 3.30PM PST

 09 DEC

DAY 5 PANELISTS + FILMMAKERS FB LIVE

9AM TO 6PM PST

10 DEC

DAY 6 PANELISTS+ FILMMAKERS FB LIVE + SCRIPT READING + AWARDS CEREMONY

FROM 9AM TO 3.30PM PST

awards1.jpeg
10 DEC
AWARDS CEREMONY

PASS HOLDERS, FINALISTS & PARTICIPANTS ONLY

Featuring live music from April Rose Gabrielli and Jacob Kulick, from the band "Kulick".

awards2.jpeg

FULL EVENT SCHEDULE

 

01

SAT 05 DEC

9:00AM PST  |  12:00PM EST  |   5:00PM  GMT
SONY PICTURES: BUILDING A
CAREER IN ANIMATION

Alison Mann, VP Creative/Strategy

10:15AM PST  |   1:15PM EST   |   6:15PM  GMT  
GETTING REPRESENTATION AS A CREATIVE
Tracy Kopulsky, Halle Mariner

11:30AM PST |  2:30PM EST  |   7:30PM GMT
SHIFTING THE NARRATIVE &
RESPONSIBLE STORYTELLING

Heather Rae

    1:00PM PST  |   4:00PM  EST |   9:00PM  GMT 
CINEMATOGRAPHERS: CLOSE-UP

Presented by ZEISS: Quyen Tran, Carolina Costa, 
Ava Benjamin Shorr

 2.30PM PST  |   5:30PM EST  |   10:30PM GMT
STUNTWOMEN - IN ACTION

Kathy Jarvis, Tamiko Brownlee, Jing Li

 
 

02

SUN 06 DEC

9:00AM PST  |  12:00PM EST  |   5:00PM  GMT
NETWORKING BRUNCH

10:00AM PST  |   1:00PM  EST  |   6:00PM  GMT
IMPACTFUL DOCUMENTARY FILM

Amy Adrion, Eva Lipman

11:00AM PST  |  2:00PM EST  |   7:00PM GMT 

COVERFLY: BREAKING INTO
THE WRITERS ROOM

Camille Corbett, Lucy Luna, 
Liz Storm, Shiwani Srivastava

12:30PM PST  |  3:30PM EST  |   8:30PM  GMT 
BUILDING COMMUNITIES
D'arby Rose, Ruth Du, Victoria Emslie

 1.45PM PST  |   4:45PM EST  |   9:45PM GMT
PODCAST STORYTELLERS
Erin Lann, Dania Ramos, Natasha Lewin, 
Xperience J / Crystal Judkins

 

3.00PM PST  |   6:00PM EST  |   11.00PM GMT
WOMEN IN FILM & TV CRITICISM
Catalina Combs, Melissa Silverstein,
Morgan Rojas, Kay-B

 

03

MON 07 DEC

9:00AM  PST |  12:00PM EST  |   5:00PM  GMT
SEED & SPARK: 
THE ART OF THE PITCH

10:30AM PST  |   1:30PM EST   |   6:30PM  GMT

MEET THE FILMMAKERS

Facebook Live interviews with official selection filmmakers

1:00PM PST  |  4:00PM EST  |   9:00PM GMT 
CASTING DURING COVID-19
Adrienne Stern, Suzanne Lenz

2:00PM PST  |  5:00PM EST  |   10:00PM GMT 

MEET THE FILMMAKERS

Facebook Live interviews with official selection filmmakers

 

04

TUE 08 DEC

9:00AM PST  |  12:00PM EST  |  5:00PM GMT

PRODUCING INTERNATIONAL
INDEPENDENT FILM

Elli Toivoniemi

 

10:00AM PST |  1:00PM EST |  6:00PM GMT

MEET THE FILMMAKERS

Facebook Live interviews with official selection filmmakers

12:30AM PST  |  3:30PM EST |  8:30PM GMT

PRODUCING AWARD-

WINNING SHORTS

Maria Gracia Turgeon, Ashley

Eakin, Adrianna Barbosa, Dianne J. Wright

1:45PM PST  |  4:45PM EST |  9:45PM GMT

MEET THE FILMMAKERS

Facebook Live interviews with official selection filmmakers

2:00PM PST  |  5:00PM EST |  10:00PM GMT

SEED & SPARK: THE SHORT
DISTRIBUTION DOWNLOW

 

05

WED 09 DEC

9:00AM PST  |  12:00PM EST  |   5:00PM  GMT

MEET THE FILMMAKERS

Facebook Live interviews with official selection filmmakers

10:00AM PST  |   1:00PM EST   |   6:00PM   GMT
STAGE 32: HOW TO NETWORK TO BUILD
YOUR CAREER

11:00AM  PST |  2:00PM EST  |   7:00PM GMT  

MEET THE FILMMAKERS

Facebook Live interviews with official selection filmmakers

11:45PM PST  |  12:45PM EST |   7:45PM  GMT  
BLUMHOUSE TELEVISION: BREAKING INTO
GENRE FILMMAKING

Jordanna Guarino, VP of Development & Programming

12:45AM  PST |  3:45PM EST  |   8:45PM GMT  
MEET THE FILMMAKERS

Facebook Live interviews with official selection filmmakers

2.00PM PST  |   5:00PM EST  |   10:00PM GMT
A CONVERSATION ON COMPOSING
FOR FILM AND TV

Nami Melumad

2.00PM PST  |   5:00PM EST  |   10:00PM GMT

MEET THE FILMMAKERS

Facebook Live interviews with official selection filmmakers

6.00PM PST  |   9:00PM EST  |   2:00AM GMT (THURS)

WOMEN IN MEDIA: CAMERAderie Showcase

Sati Kaur, Marty Go, Aisha Ford, YJ Meira

 

06

THURS 10 DEC

9:00AM PST | 12:00PM EST | 5:00PM GMT

SCREENWRITERS IN COMPETITION

Introduction to our screenplay finalists

 

11:30AM PST |  2:30PM EST |  7:30PM GMT

FILM LAUNCH: BRANDING

FOR FILMMAKERS

1:30AM PST | 4:30PM EST | 9:30PM GMT

LIVE SCRIPT READING

Winning short film script

 

5:00PM PST  |  8:00PM EST |  1:00AM GMT

CLOSING AWARDS CEREMONY

Winners announced, followed by DJ set and mixers

2020 JURY

2020 PANELISTS

alana.jpg

CHOOSE YOUR FESTIVAL PASS

fvr-rocks2.jpg
VIP FESTIVAL BADGE

VIP ACCESS $99

Access to everything plus exclusive access to VIP events. The same full access as the film festival badge (right) plus:

  • Exclusive entry to the Zoom Room of Female Voices Rock Opening Night & Closing night party

  • Entry to the Zoom Room for the live performance reading of our winning script

  • Exclusive virtual cocktail hour invitation

  • An extra day to watch all films.

  • Social Media Shout out 

awards1.jpeg
FILM FESTIVAL BADGE

FULL ACCESS $50

Exclusive access to the 2020 Female Voices Rock Film Festival from the comfort of your home.

 

  • 7 days of unlimited access to 70 + films from womxn filmmakers from around the world.

  • Access to all of our interactive industry panels. 

  • Access to our exclusive Opening Night and Awards Night Party.

  • Access to all filmmaker Q & As and Virtual Conversations.

fvr-awards.jpg
PAY-AS-YOU-GO

SELECT BLOCKS $0

An affordable alternative, which enables you to pay-as-you go. Follow the link to register and select the options to suit you, which includes:

  • Access to purchase single film blocks $9.99 each

  • Ability to purchase specific live streamed events and Q&As

  • Access to FREE events 

 

*You must sign up to be able purchase tickets or view events.

Festival passes and individual event sign up is also available on Eventbrite, but you must register for an account on the Festival Plus platform prior to the festival to again access to events.

VIEW THE FULL PROGRAM

Screen Shot 2020-12-08 at 16.32.07.png
Screen Shot 2020-12-08 at 16.32.07.png
Screen Shot 2020-12-08 at 16.32.07.png

SEE YOU THERE

We may not be able to see you in person this year, but we have so many wonderful events and empowering women stepping up to help create a platform for female voices that rock.